Licensing and General Purposes Committee

AGENDA

DATE: Monday 17 March 2014

TIME: 7.30 pm

VENUE: Committee Rooms 1 & 2,

Harrow Civic Centre

MEMBERSHIP (Quorum 4)

Chairman: Councillor Mano Dharmarajah

Councillors:

Ramji Chauhan Mrinal Choudhury William Stoodley David Gawn

Susan Hall (VC) Kairul Kareema Vacancy

Manji Kara Marikar
Amir Moshenson Ajay Maru
John Nickolay Phillip O'Dell
Anthony Seymour Varsha Parmar

Krishna Suresh

Reserve Members:

1. Lynda Seymour 1. Bill Stephenson 1. Nizam Ismail 1. (Vacancy)

2. Mrs Camilla Bath 2. Sachin Shah 2. Krishna James

Stephen Wright
 Sasi Suresh
 Kam Chana
 Sue Anderson

5. Yogesh Teli 5. Bill Phillips
6. Chris Mote 6. Raj Ray

Contact: Manize Talukdar, Democratic & Electoral Services Officer Tel: 020 8424 1323 E-mail: manize.talukdar@harrow.gov.uk



AGENDA - PART I

1. ATTENDANCE BY RESERVE MEMBERS

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

Reserve Members may attend meetings:-

- (i) to take the place of an ordinary Member for whom they are a reserve;
- (ii) where the ordinary Member will be absent for the whole of the meeting; and
- (iii) the meeting notes at the start of the meeting at the item 'Reserves' that the Reserve Member is or will be attending as a reserve;
- (iv) if a Reserve Member whose intention to attend has been noted arrives after the commencement of the meeting, then that Reserve Member can only act as a Member from the start of the next item of business on the agenda after his/her arrival.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of disclosable pecuniary or non pecuniary interests, arising from business to be transacted at this meeting, from:

- (a) all Members of the Committee;
- (b) all other Members present.

3. MINUTES (Pages 1 - 4)

That the minutes of the Special meeting held on 30 July 2013 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

4. PUBLIC QUESTIONS *

To receive any public questions received in accordance with Committee Procedure Rule 17 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

Questions will be asked in the order notice of them was received and there be a time limit of 15 minutes.

[The deadline for receipt of public questions is 3.00 pm, 12 March 2014. Questions should be sent to publicquestions@harrow.gov.uk

No person may submit more than one question].

5. PETITIONS

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 15 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

6. **DEPUTATIONS**

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 16 (Part 4B) of the Constitution.

7. SETTING OF FEES AND CHARGES FOR LICENSING FUNCTIONS_ (Pages 5 - 20)

AGENDA - PART II - NIL

* DATA PROTECTION ACT NOTICE

The Council will audio record item 4 (Public Questions) and will place the audio recording on the Council's website, which will be accessible to all.

[Note: The questions and answers will not be reproduced in the minutes.]